Press "Enter" to skip to content

Rohit Sharma will become the first Indian player to play seven consecutive matches in 14 years

Himtman Rohit Sharma will become the first player to play seven consecutive T20 World Cups for India as soon as he takes the field against Pakistan in Dubai on Sunday.

Will leave Dhoni behind, playing six consecutive World Cups
Rohit, the only member of Team India to win the first T20 World Cup in the year 2007, will leave behind former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni (6 World Cup). However, this time also Dhoni will be with the team not as a player but as a guide.

Not only this, Rohit will also break Dhoni’s (33) record of playing most World Cup matches. Rohit (28) is six away from it. Dhoni has played all the matches as captain. Out of this Mahi has won 20 and lost 11. Rohit has scored 673 runs at an average of 39.58 and 127.22. It has six fifties. He is the second highest run-getter after Virat.

7th time playing this too
Apart from Rohit, six more cricketers are also playing the seventh World Cup. Among them are three players from Bangladesh (Shakib, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah), two from West Indies (Gayle, Bravo) and one from Pakistan (Shoaib Malik).

Rohit has hit 24 sixes in 28 matches of the World Cup. He is just ten away from Yuvraj Singh’s (33) record for most sixes for India.

Rohit is 136 runs away from completing 3000 runs in T20 Internationals. He has scored 2864 runs in 111 matches at an average of 32.54 and 138.96. He will become the second Indian to achieve this feat during the World Cup. Right now captain Kohli (3159) has been able to do so. Rohit is the only cricketer in the country to play 100 or more T20Is.

This match was played between Sri Lanka and Netherlands in Chittagong in 2014.
The shortest match of the shortest format of cricket’s global tournament was played seven years ago in Bangladesh between Sri Lanka and the Netherlands. Only 93 balls were bowled in the match.

For Netherlands, only Tom Cooper (16) could reach double digits. Five batsmen including both his openers could not even open the account. Ajantha Mendis and Angelo Mathews took three wickets each and Lasith Malinga took two wickets for Sri Lanka.
Ashwin has taken 20 most wickets in 15 matches for India at an average of 16.70. It also includes four wickets once.
Jadeja has taken 14 wickets in 17 matches at an average of 30.57.
136 runs were added by Gautam Gambhir and Virender Sehwag for the first wicket against England in 2007. This is the highest partnership for any wicket from India.
In 33 matches, Dhoni has done 32 most victims (21 catches, 11 stumps). Pakistan’s wicketkeeper Kamran Akmal (30, 12 catches 18 st) is at number two.

Source link

Be First to Comment

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *